Tucker County Residents File for Office

The deadline for signing up for the 2014 elections was Jan. 24. Tucker County residents have filed for the following positions:

County Commissioner: Michael Rosenau (D); Patrick E. Darlington (R).

Board of Education: Shavers Fork District: Judy B. Fairbanks; Cheat River District: Andrew Meador, Kevin G. White; Blackwater District: Kimberly Flanagan., Janet Preston

Tucker Valley Conservation District Supervisor: David C. Bonner (R); Debbie Stevens (R).

County Executive Commission: Shavers Fork District: Bruce A. Kolsun (R); Blackwater District: Fran Shupp (R).