Cole Rapp from Tucker County collected the PVC Defensive Player of the Year honors. Photo by Susan Marks.

The Potomac Valley Conference announced this year’s football PVC All-Conference team on November 12th. Tucker County landed 11 players as First Team selections, 9 players chosen as Second Team Honors and 3 Mt. Lions were placed on the Honorable Mention list.

Tucker County’s Cole Rapp highlighted the list as Rapp was selected as the PVC Defensive Player of the Year. Rapp was also selected to First Team honors in the Inside Linebacker and Running Back category’s. Seth Cangley collected First Team honors for the Mt. Lions as a Defensive Line and Cangley also was selected First Team in the Offensive Line selections. Raine McCauley earned a First Team selection in the Defensive End spot and Josh Callaway also was placed on the First Team as an Outside Linebacker selection for Tucker County. Owen Poling was placed on the First Team as an Offensive Line selection and Jeffrey Snyder was placed on the Wide Receivers First Team selection for the Mt. Lions. Ben Callaway rounded out the First Team selections as Callaway was honored in three categories, Defensive Back, Punter and Wide Receiver.

In the Second Team selections Tucker County placed 9 players on the list. Liam Hood topped the Second Team list for the Mt. Lions in the Quarterback position and Owen Poling also collected Second Team honors from the Defensive End category. Hunter Collar was placed on the Second Team in the Offensive Utility category and the Defensive Back position for Tucker County. Byron Gidley was honored on the Second team for Tucker County as Defensive Line and Bode Shockley landed on the Second Team in the Linebacker position. Raine McCauley was placed on the PVC Second Team for the Mt. Lions in the Offensive Line category and Ben Cromer collected Second Team PVC honors from the Wide Receiver position. Tucker County’s Gariet Pennington rounded out the PVC Second Team selections for the Mt. Lions in the Defensive Back category.

The last selections for the PVC-All Conference was the Honorable Mention selections. Tucker County placed 3 players on the list. On defense Ben Cromer collected Honorable Mention honors as a Defensive Back and Mark Barnes was placed on the Honorable Mention list from the Defensive Line category. On offense the Mt. Lions placed Bode Shockley on the list from the Offensive Line position.

Pendleton County’s Tim Thorne and Kole Puffenburger were named PVC Co-Offensive Players of the Year and Pendleton County’s Head Coach Zac Smith was named PVC Coach of Year. For more info go to TuckerCountySports.Com.